Celeb Entertainment For The Culture Music

#trueOGseries Season 4, Episode 7 – ❄️Ice Cold Stallion🥶

The #trueOGseries crew discusses Ice Cube's Contract With Black America, Megan Thee Stallion's Op-Ed in the New York Times on Protecting Black Women and all the new releases in the Hip Hop world. October 16th, 2020.

Ice Cube has been the center of controversy, as per the course of his infamous career. We discuss the misunderstanding surrounding his talks with certain politicians regarding the Contract With Black America.

Protect Black Women. Megan Thee Stallion calls on the best in humanity with her recent New York Times Op-Ed. Why is she receiving backlash? We discuss this and new releases you should check for in the Hip Hop world. October 16th, 2020.

Track Listing
1 Namethisplease Freestyle by Sun Zulu
2 Suckered by BoatHouse (feat. Bun B)
3 Bautista by Westside Gunn
4 Unknown Famous by ILLA Ghee
5 Memoirs (Forty IV) by Defcee
6 All Or Nothing by J Stone & Dave East
7 True OG Break # 1
8 What’s Up by Lords Of The Underground (feat. Onyx)
9 Dinner Party by The Mighty Tree (feat. Rapsody & Herbie Hancock)
10 Bars In The Booth (DJ Premier Presents Bumpy Knuckles)
11 True OG Break #2
12 Home Sweet Home by Smif N Wessun
13 Code Of The Streets Freestyle by Jakk Frost (feat. Peedi Crack)
14 Hood Credit by Rockness Monsta
15 True OG Break #3
16 Workin by Papoose (feat. DJ Premier)
17 Rest In Peace by Kool G Rap (feat. Conway & Westside Gunn)
18 Savage by Rustee Juxx (feat. Tone Spliff)
19 True OG outro

Indie/Hustler Spotlight


Homegrown Baltimore beat maker eu-IV (pronounced “yew-four”) brings euphoria with his signature sound. Rooted in the abstract-isms of producers such as Q-tip, J Dilla and Flying Lotus, eu-IV truly began to develop into his own and create a following through music streaming sites such as Bandcamp and SoundCloud.

Using this leverage to travel across the world to places such as China, eu-IV stresses the importance of considering himself as an artist first, before being a beat maker. It is the art of his production, though, (whether in the way samples are chopped or the unique time signatures or drums patterns), that brings the listener to appreciate eu-IV’s unique dives into the deep ends of music.

Latest release: eu-know eu-IV vol. 4

Transcending Sound

Transcending Sound is a website created by Amirah Rashidah for Black and Urban music creatives as well as Hip Hop, R&B, and Jazz fans. The Baltimore-based site centers on commentary about current events in music and how music relates to the world around us. There is up-to-date information about legal issues in the industry, conversations with artists, and playlists that include music from black and/or urban music creatives. 

TS hopes to inspire listeners and creatives to reach their highest heights by creating, connecting, giving, inspiring, and going beyond the music. What’s cool is that Amirah is setting the example because she is also an artist herself! In fact, she recently released an EP of cover songs for her birthday called From Me To You: A Journey to Self Love. It has a song on it produced by eu-IV called “Get Up” that you should listen to now👆🏾

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: